Newsrooms and journalists throughout Canada have pledged to track the ratio of the gender of their sources


Join them and #DiversifyYourSources


Newsrooms that have pledged

Logos of newsrooms who have pledged to track the ratio of the gender of their sources

Journalists who have pledged

Steve Bartlett, Senior Managing Editor, SaltWire Network

Julie Carl, Senior Editor, Toronto Star

Matthew DiMera, Publisher, The Resolve

Jennifer Ditchburn, Editor-in-Chief, Policy Options

Nana aba Duncan, Host/Producer, Media Girlfriends

Carl Fleming, General Manager/Manging Editor, Cape Breton Post

Tanya Foubert, Editor, Rocky Mountain Outlook

Irene Gentle, Editor-in-Chief, Toronto Star

Jacky Habib, Freelance Journalist

Hannah Hoag, Deputy Editor, The Conversation Canada

Eva Holland, Freelance Journalist

Tegwyn Hughes, Managing Editor, The Pigeon

Jessica Johnson, Editor-in-Chief, The Walrus

PK Kassun-Mutch, Founder & Publisher, LiisBeth Media

Jeremy Klaszus, Editor-in-Chief, The Sprawl

Cliff Lee, Letters Editor, The Globe and Mail

Anita Li, Media consultant and Editor-in-Chief, The Other Wave

David Ljunggren, National Political Correspondent, Reuters Canada

Heather Mallick, Staff Columnist, Toronto Star

Duncan McCue, Radio Host, CBC 

Juanita Mercer, Journalist, The Telegram

Negar Mojtahedi, Journalist, Global News

Shree Paradkar, Columnist and Internal Ombud, Toronto Star

Sarah Poko, Multimedia Scriptwriter and Host, SaltWire Network

Elizabeth Renzetti, Columnist, The Globe and Mail

Jacqueline Ronson, Founding Reporter, The Discourse Cowichan

Lela Savic, Managing Editor, La Converse

Manjula Selvarajah, Syndication Technology Columnist, CBC

Jessica Smith, Multimedia Journalist, Cape Breton Post

Amar Sodhi, Director, CityNews Regional, CityNews

Linda Solomon, Editor-in-Chief, National Observer

Olivia Watt, People and Culture Generalist, Narcity Media

Andrew Yates, Managing Editor, News, HuffPost Canada